HomeNewsAPC sweeps Ekiti 26 Assembly seats

APC sweeps Ekiti 26 Assembly seats

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti State made it a total sweep in the House of Assembly election as it won all the available 26 seats.

The party clinched the last seat for Ekiti East (1) Constituency on Saturday after the supplementary election.

The party also won all the House of Representatives and Senate seats, declared in February.

According to the latest result, as announced by Asiqua Chika, the INEC Returning officer, Adegbuyi Oluwajawa of APC polled total votes of 5,484, to defeat his closest rival, Fajana Ojo Ade of PDP who polled 3,258 votes.

Other results are; Oludayo Roland, ADC, 529; Oguntomole Femi, ADP, 24 and Balogun Yetunde, DA, 02.

The rest are Omokan Adewole; PPN, 0, Florence Ojo, SDP, 03 and Ayeni Adebayo, ZLP, 0.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments