All is set for President Muhammadu Buhari to swear in all the 43 new Ministers on August 23 at the Federal Executive Council Chamber at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, the federal capital.

This was made known in a statement made on Tuesday by the Permanent Secretary Cabinet Affairs Office, Office of the Secretary to Government of the Federation, Babatunde Lawal.

Lawal pointed out that attendance at the event was mandatory and strictly by invitation.

The statement also emphasised that the swearing-in ceremony would be preceded by a two-day induction retreat for the ministers-designate, which will be presided over by President Buhari.


Read Also Alleged N9.9bn Fraud: Court freezes three accounts linked to Lagos ex-governor, Ambode

The ministerial designees had already been notified about the earlier publicised retreat by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha.

But the statement said the retreat was now billed to hold on August 19- 20 at the State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

According to Lawal, also invited for the retreat were the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs Winifred Oyo-Ita, and all Federal Permanent Secretaries and other top government functionaries.