Friday, June 24, 2022
HomeNewsRe-run Poll: Lagos APC wins Ibeju-Lekki Assembly

Re-run Poll: Lagos APC wins Ibeju-Lekki Assembly

The All Progressives Congress (APC) on Saturday, in what appeared like a one-horse-race, defeated all oppositions to win the rerun election for Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly.

APC candidate, Mojeed Fatai, was declared the winner of the poll by the Returning Officer, Professor Rasheed Ojikutu.

Ojikutu said the APC candidate polled a total of 9,484 votes to defeat his closest challenger, and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Tari Oliver, who scored 1,901 votes.

The Returning Officer further explained that a total of 122,442 voters registered for the election, but only 12,245 electorates got accredited.

Read Also Nigeria qualifies for first ever Cricket World Cup

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments