The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday, May 10, closed the sales of its expression of interest and nomination forms to aspirants vying for posts in the forthcoming 2023 general elections.

Earlier, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling party had extended its sale of expression of interest and nomination forms from Friday, May 6 to Tuesday, May 10, 2022.

The party began selling the forms on Tuesday, April 26, transforming the ICC into a beehive of political activities with many aspirants rushing to obtain the forms.

At the close of the sales, three governors elected on the platform of the APC are going into the party’s primaries unopposed.


More than 25 presidential hopefuls collected the N100 million presidential nomination forms.

It was gathered that unlike other governors, Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Babagana Zulum (Borno) and AbdulRaham AbdulRasaq (Kwara) have no challengers for the primaries, according to The Witness.

Meanwhile, Governors Bello Matawalle (Zamfara), Mai Mala Buni (Yobe), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa) and Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe) are facing opposition to their re-election bid.

The immediate past governor of Ogun State and presidential aspirant, Ibikunle Amosun, is sponsoring his 2019 candidate, Abiodun Akinlade, against Governor Abiodun.