The victory of President Bola Tinubu during the February 25 presidential election has been upheld by all seven judges of the Supreme Court.

They dismissed all appeals challenging the declaration made by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) during the 2023 general election.

The Supreme Court ruled that the appeal by presidential candidate Atiku Abubakar lacked merit.

Atiku approached the court to challenge the judgment of the presidential election petition tribunal, which upheld Tinubu’s election as president.


On Thursday, the panel, led by Justice Inyang Okoro, dismissed the appeal brought by the applicants.

Other members of the seven-man panel include Justice Garba Lawal, Justice Adamu Lawal, Justice Emmanuel Agim, Justice Uwani Abba-Aji, and others.