Monday, October 3, 2022
HomeGov. Abiodun assigns portfolios to Commissioner – nominees Friday

Gov. Abiodun assigns portfolios to Commissioner – nominees Friday

The governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun on Thursday said his 19 commissioner-nominees recently screened and approved by the Assembly would be sworn – in on Friday.

According to Kunle Somorin, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, the confirmed nominees would also be given their respective portfolios.

These commissioner-nominees include Mr Afolabi Afuape, a former Commissioner for Sports in the state and another former commissioner for Agriculture, Mr Tunji Akinosi.

Others include the pioneer vice chancellor of Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prof. Sidi Osho and a former Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Dr Adeola Odedina as well as Mr Olaolu Olabimtan and Barr. Gbolahan Adeniran.

Read Also Obasanjo goes to farm, harvests yam

Others are: Dr Tomi Coker, Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo, Tpl. Tunji Odunlami, Hon. Abudu Balogun, Mrs Kikelomo Longe, Mr Dapo Okubadejo, Oludotun Taiwo, Mr Ganiyu Hamzat, Mrs Funmi Efuwape, Mr Kehinde Oluwadare, Mr Jamiu Omoniyi, Mr Toyin Taiwo and Mr Ade Akinsanya.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments