The INEC Chairman and Returning Officer for the presidential election, Mahmood Yakubu, said Monday evening that the collation of results continues today by 11 a.m.

This is after he had received results from 14 out of the 36 states and the federal capital, Abuja.

The INEC chairman received the Results of Ekiti on Sunday. On Monday, he received the results of Kwara, Osun, Ondo, Ogun, Oyo, Yobe, Enugu, Lagos, Gombe, Jigawa, Adamawa, Katsina and Nasarawa states.


However, no other state’s collations officer was present; therefore, Yakubu said the collation will close for the day and resume by 11 a.m. on Tuesday when the results of more states would have arrived.

So far, the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has won in six states; Jigawa, Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Kwara, and Ekiti states.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Atiku Abubakar, is leading in five states; Katsina, Adamawa, Gombe, Yobe and Osun.

Meanwhile, the Labour Party (LP) Candidate, Peter Obi, has won in Nasarawa, Lagos and Enugu.

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Rabiu Kwankwaso, has not won any of the states presented to the INEC Chairman as of Tuesday.

Results of some other states have been announced by the appropriate INEC officials in the states but have yet to be presented to Yakubu in Abuja.